Valid Nominations for CLAI Executive Committee Elections

Sr. No.	Post	Candidate	Proposer	Seconder	Remarks
1.	President	Prof Kavita Sharma	Prof Parmod	Prof Ramesh	1 & 2- same
			Mehra	Mohan	candidate
2.	President	Prof Kavita Sharma	Shreya Datta	Mrinmoy	To elect One
				Pramanick	candidate
3.	President	Prof. Udaya	Prof. Ipshita	Pragya	out of the
		Narayana Singh	Chanda	Sengupta	Two
4.	Vice President	H P Shukla	Soma	Debarati	To elect One
	Delhi Chapter		Mukherjee	Chakraborty	candidate
5.	Vice President	Parmod Kumar	Kavita A	Ravi Bhushan	out of the
	Delhi Chapter	Mehra	Sharma		Two
6.	Vice President	Maya Pandit-			To elect One
	Kolkata	Narkar		Deepshikha	candidate
	Chapter		S Satish Kumar	Behera	out of the
7.	Vice President	Sucheta			Two
	Kolkata	Bhattacharya	Dinder K	Kaal NA!+	
	Chapter		Rindon Kundu	Koel Mitra	0.0.10
8.	General	Camada atau Kata ah	Carriana Vanlan	Sanjeev	9 & 10 same
	Secretary	Servchetan Katoch	Garima Yadav	Kaushal	candidate. To elect One
9.	General	Tapati Mukherjee	Kavita A	Dia da a Konado	candidate
10	Secretary	Tanati Mulibaaniaa	Sharma	Rindon Kundu	out of the
10.	General	Tapati Mukheerjee	Saswati Saha	Partha Debnath	Three
11.	Secretary General	Zameerpal Kaur	Soma	Sudarshana	Tillee
11.	Secretary	Sandhu Bajwa	Mukherjee	Dhar	
12.	Secretary	Rafid C	iviukiieijee	Chinmay	To elect One
12.	Delhi Chapter	i italia C	Anupama K	Manoj	candidate
13.	Secretary	Garima Yadav	Anapamak	Iviarioj	out of the
13.	Delhi Chapter	Gariiia iadav	Tarun Sharma	Tanvi Sharma	Three
14.	Secretary	Servchetan Katoch	Taran Sharma	Ramesh	
	Delhi Chapter	Servencean nacon	Kavita Sharma	Mohan	
15.	Secretary		Rindon Kundu	Ayan Ghosh	To elect One
	Kolkata	Mrinmoy		.,,	candidate
	Chapter	Pramanick			out of the
16.	Secretary	Soma Mukherjee			Two
	Kolkata		Zameerpal Kaur	Mandeep	
	Chapter		Sandhu Bajwa	Singh	
17.	Treasurer		Prof Servchetan	Prof Parmod	To elect One
	Delhi Chapter	Mr Tarun Sharma	katoch	Mehra	candidate
18.	Treasurer	Shatarupa Sinha	Debarati	Suchetana	out of the
	Delhi Chapter		Chakrabory	Banerjee	Two
19.	Treasurer	Titir Chakraborty			To elect One
	Kolkata			Suchorita	candidate
	Chapter		Rindon Kundu	Chattopadhyay	out of the
20.	Treasurer	Gourab Chatterjee	Suchetana	Shatarupa	Two
	Kolkata		Banerjee	Sinha	
	Chapter				

21.	EC Member	Md Intaj Ali			25 & 36
	Le member	ivia irreaj / iri	Deepshikha	Chinmay	same
			Behera	Pandhraipande	candidate
22.	EC Member	Sachin Ketkar	566.4	· arrama.parrae	To elect 17
	20 1110111001	Suci.iii Netikai			out of 32
			Shilpa Sajeev	Anupama K	candidates
23.	EC Member	Garima Gupta	Ipshita Chanda	Ritika Batabyal	
24.	EC Member	Ravi Bhushan	Servchetan	<u> </u>	
			Katoch	Parmod Kumar	
25.	EC Member	Ahanthem Homen	Servchetan		
		Singh	Katoch	Kavita Sharma	
26.	EC Member	Ishmeet Kaur	Servchetan		
		Chaudhary	Katoch	Sanjiv Kumar	
27.	EC Member	Shilpa Sajeev	Deepshikha	Gourab	
			Behera	Chatterjee	
28.	EC Member	Ritika Batabyal		Abhishek	
			Rafid C	Varghese	
29.	EC Member	Prof Khem Raj		Prof Ishmeet	
		Sharma	Vipan Pal Singh	Kaur	
30.	EC Member	S SATISH KUMAR	SHATARUPA	GOURAB	
24	EC Marriero	NATION NA I I SONO	SINHA	CHATTERJEE	
31.	EC Member	Mitra Mukherjee Parikh	S Satish Kumar	Abhishek	
32.	C Mambar	Ahanthem Homen		Varghes Rafid	
32.	EC Member	Singh	Abhishek Varghese	Chenadan	
33.	EC Member	Saswati Saha	Debarati	Soma	
33.	LC Member	Saswati Sana	Chakraborty	Mukherjee	
34.	EC Member	Sowmya	Chinmay	Abhishek	
		Dechamma CC	Pandhraipande	Varghese	
35.	EC Member	Ravi Bhushan	Tarun Sharma	Garima Yadav	
36.	EC Member	Ahanthem Homen			
		Singh	Tarun Sharma	Tanvi Sharma	
37.	EC Member	Ujjwal Jana	Garima Yadav	Tarun Sharma	
38.	EC Member	Ishmeet Kaur		Sanjeev	
			Garima Yadav	Kaushal	
39.	EC Member	Garima Yadav	Ayan Ghosh	Shreya Datta	
40.	EC Member	Vipan Pal Singh	Ayan Ghosh	Shreya Datta	
41.	EC Member	Sanjeev Kaushal	Mrinmoy		
			Pramanick	Ayan Ghosh	
42.	EC Member	Dr. Saswati Saha		Dhananjoy	
			Partha Debnath	Mahaldar	
43.	EC Member	T.Anantha Vijay	Ipshita Chanda	Ritika Batabyal	
44.	EC Member	Kabita Lama		Dattatreya	
	50.14	15.1	Tias Basu	Ghosh	
45.	EC Member	Debarati	Children C.	Shatarupa	
4.0	EC NA	Chakraborty	Shilpa Sajeev	Sinha	
46.	EC Member	Suchetana	Chilma Caisass	Shatarupa	
47	EC Mambas	Bandyopadhyay	Shilpa Sajeev	Sinha	
47.	EC Member	Shilpa Sajeev	Suchetana	Gourab	
	<u> </u>		Bandyopadhyay	Chattopadhyay	

48.	EC Member	Soma Marik	Suchetana	Debarati
			Bandyopadhyay	Chakraborty
49.	EC Member	Kabita Lama	Gourab	
			Chattopadhyay	Ritika Batabyal
50.	EC Member	Neeraj Kumar	Sanjay Kumar	Runoo Ravi
51.	EC Member	Dipendu Das	Debashreee	Prathama
			Dattaray	Sarkar
52.	EC Member	Urmi Sengupta	Debashreee	Shayeri
			Dattaray	Bhattacharya
53.	EC Member	Rosy Chamling	Prathama	Subhayu
			Sarkar	Chatterjee

Note: The candidature of Ahanthem Homen Singh is being re-scrutinzed owing to certain questions raised to the Election Officer's official mail.

Invalid Nominations due to proposer/seconder having gone beyond the stipulated four:

The notice had stated

"Nobody should propose/second more than four candidates. During scrutiny, if one person is found to have proposed/seconded more than 4 people: in the order of recording (following the SAME ORDER maintained in the list of posts for which elections are being held), the 5th form signed by the same person as nominator/seconder will not be considered valid, regardless of the candidate's identity and the position she has been nominated for".

The wording indicates that proposed/seconded are to be read cumulatively. If they were to be interpreted as 4 separate instances of proposing and seconding, the word respectively would have been added. The absence of respectively means proposing/seconding are to be read cumulatively and together

Sr. No	Candidate	Proposer	Seconder	Post	Reason
1.	Dr Indranil	Dr Arun	Dr Rindon	EC Member	Too many
	Acharya	Pramanik	Kundu		proposing/seconding
2.	Amitava	Kavita	Servchetan	EC Member	Too many
	Chakraborty	Sharma	Katoch		proposing/seconding
3.	Prof Ujjwal	Servchetan	Prof Parmod	EC Member	Too many
	Jana	Katoch	Mehra		proposing/seconding
4.	Prof Ravi	Servchetan	Prof Parmod	EC Member	Too many
	Bhushan	Katoch	Mehra		proposing/seconding
5.	Prof Sanjeev	Prof Parmod	Prof Sanjiv	EC Member	Too many
	Kaushal	Mehra	Kumar		proposing/seconding
6.	Prof Garima	Prof Parmod	Prof Sanjeev	EC Member	Too many
	Yadav	Mehra	Kaushal		proposing/seconding
7.	Prof Vipan		Prof	EC Member	Too many
	Pal Singh	Prof Parmod	Servchetan		proposing/seconding
		Mehra	katoch		
8.	V Raghavan	Mrinmoy	Kavita	EC Member	Too many
		Pramanick	Sharma		proposing/seconding

9.	Sanjiv Kumar		Sarvchetan	EC Member	Too many
		Ravi Bhushan	Katoch		proposing/seconding
10.	Ravi Bhushan	Servchetan	Prof Parmod	EC Member	Too many
		Katoch	Mehra		proposing/seconding
11.	Jatindra	Rindon	Shaswat	EC Member	Too many
	Kumar Nayak	Kundu	Panda		proposing/seconding
12.	Ritika	Suchetana	Soma	EC Member	Too many
	Batabyal	Banerjee	Mukherjee		proposing/seconding

Candidatures withdrawn by communication with Election Officer within the nomination submission period are not listed above. They include

Sr. No.	Candidate	Position
1.	Sowmya Vice Preside	
	Dechamma CC	
2.	Prof Ravi	General
	Bhushan	Secretary
3.	Zameerpaul	Secretary, CLAI
	Sandhu	Delhi Chapter

Kunal Chattopadhyay

Election Officer

4/6/2025